Sorry for the delay in writing. It’s a bit difficult to keep up when the majority of my time was spent in a car or playing with the new nephew and nieces. Raj and I flew into Houston on the 13th and were picked up by a van full of adorable kids, a tired amber, and really good cookies. Immediately, we set off for Dallas and after a few pit stops we made it just in time to put the kids down for some sleepytime. We started the next morning almost on time (ok, an hour late) and after a loooong drive we pulled in to Omaha. The rest of the week was spent eating at some of the favorite spots and just hanging out. Great fun was had by all, playing Scrabble, attending the Gretna Day Parade, going to the midnight showing of The Dark Knight, and making the baby cry when Ravi put a pickle in his ear. Good times, indeed. Later on the week, I was trying to keep up with really pregnant Amber as we planned and prepared for the reception and shower. Raj and I felt so loved by everyone who came and showed their support of our marriage. The trip went quickly, leaving Raj and I quite sad but excited to be back and recover from our vacation. After this week, I can honestly say that I feel like a part of the family. It’s a good feeling. I’ll be posting photos shortly. Until then…

