The last few years I’ve been fortunate enough to celebrate my independence in Big Bear, spending time with dear friends, and watching the famous Big Bear fireworks display at the lake. That’s all I’ve known since living in Southern California. The 4th=Big Bear Lake. Well, this year Raj and I decided to keep it low key and make Riverside our choice of celebration. Considering the fact that Raj and I had never been around on the fourth, we didn’t exactly know where the fireworks would be taking place. We decided that instead of going to an overcrowded festival of sorts we would watch the pretty bursts of working fire from the CBU lawn and enjoy the view in the quiet. Well, it was quiet but sadly there wasn’t much of a view. Here we are looking puzzled and sad being able to hear the exciting fireworks but not seeing the fireworks. Word to the wise: If you like fireworks, don’t go to CBU’s lawn.

But don’t feel sorry for us. We still had fun!

I hope you all had a great Fourth of July!

