I have time to write about all the happenings as of late. I don’t have a whole lot to share. I have the same ol’ job. The kids are still cute. The weather in SoCal is still nice. My friends are still the best friends a girl could ever ask for. I still love my church and find myself loving her more every day. Praise God. There was a time when I really didn’t know if I would ever be satisfied with a church. I promise that had nothing to do with the church but much more about my cynical, critical (and sinful) attitude. I see that now. I’m so thankful for Sandals!

This Sunday we’ll be celebrating the resurrection of Christ. Our Redeemer lives. The One who, for the joy set before Him, endured the cross brought LIFE and HOPE and PEACE. Jesus, thank you! Although thinking of the resurrection is emotional and thinking of Jesus is a piece of heaven, it occurs to me how often I wait for a “feeling” to respond to God. Fact is, regardless of my emotional state or the feeling I have, JESUS LIVES. OUR REDEEMER LIVES. That obviously brings up feelings. My heart swells. Tears. Wonderful things. But let’s spur one another on to remember Jesus no matter the circumstances. The feelings may come and go but He will forever live.

I did forget one little thing that’s new! I am dating someone. I know! I’m excited too! 🙂 I’ll share more later but let’s keep this post about Jesus. He deserves His own post. More to come! Happy Easter!

