I’ve received threats of the various kind due to my lack of blog action lately. The truth is, the more people bug me about blogging, the less I want to blog. Considering the fact that my physical safety is in jeopardy, I’ve decided to blog. A lot has happened since my last post. For instance, I signed up for a conference that focuses on helping at-risk youth both locally and internationally. The conference is tomorrow and Saturday. I’m so excited! I am really hoping I’ll be able to learn a lot from the workshops and keynote speakers. There will be representatives from the International Justice Mission, World Vision, Orange County Rescue Mission (which, by the way, is the largest rescue mission in the nation!), as well as dozens of others. I’m not sure if you’ve noticed, but there are a lot of issues surrounding children. From domestic abuse to sex trafficking to forcing children to become soldiers, there are millions of children who are not protected. This conference is being held to 1. Create awareness of both local and international issues children are facing. 2. Show those who care a way to get involved. Often times I find myself paralyzed and overwhelmed and assume I can’t be of any real use in such a huge fight for justice. This conference is here to show us practical steps on how to help as individuals and as the body of Christ.
I’ll let you guys know how it goes. I’m so excited!

