Into marvelous light I’m running. Out of darkness,out of shame. By the cross You are the truth. You are the life. You are the way. I once was fatherless. A stranger with no hope. Your kindness awakened me from my sleep. Your love it beckons deeply. A call to come and die. By grace now I will come and take this life take your life. Sin has lost its power. Deathh has lost its sting. From the grave you’ve risen victoriously. My dead heart now is beating. My deepest stains now clean. Your breath fills up my lungs. NOW I”M FREE.

I’m listening to Marvelous Light by Charlie Hall. I remember the first time I heard this song. I wanted to cry and joyfully laugh out loud all at the same time. The lyrics to this song have spoken so deeply time and time again into my life. “I once was fatherless..” Yup. Was fatherless both earthly and heavenly. “A stranger with no hope. Your love it beckons deeply.By grace now I will come and take this life, take Your life.” Yeah. A wanderer on this earth trying to find my reason for living and getting deeper and deeper in a life that would have left me empty. By grace I heard the loving and deep beckoning of my Father calling me home. I like this song. I LOVE who this song is about.

