I’m reading Pride and Prejudice right now and I’m enjoying it so much! Most people I know who have read it have mostly enjoyed the love story between Elizabeth Bennett and Mr. Darcy. To be honest, that was the very reason I had never read the book but I’ve been pleasantly surprised at how much I’ve taken away from the read so far. The romance can be appreciated by others. I, for one, appreciate how Jane Austen portrays relationships when they are lived out in the choice of pride or humility. Elizabeth and Mr. Darcy hurt themselves and eachother more than once by choosing their pride. It got me thinking how I live my life and how I approach people. If you haven’t read it, READ IT! And please, try to see the message Jane Austen is trying to communicate. I promise, it’s better than your typical love story.

