Kim is talking to Derek right now. They’re getting married soon. I still remember when Derek came over to the R.A office to visit Kim our sophmore year and made her a sandwich because she mentioned in passing that she was hungry. What he didn’t realize in that fateful moment, is that our group of friends are ALWAYS hungry which enlisted him later on to become the chef for our apartment.

…I don’t know why I chose to blog about them. Kim gets quite a bit of exposure on my blog. I tend to write about my friends when I can’t think of anything else I would like to write about…

Anyway, I just wanted to say that I’ve been really blessed to see and learn from a couple who have diligently lifted up God’s reknown through their relationship. I am excited to see how they will further pursue His glory and be His glory as they become more like Him in a relationship that is so sanctifying. All this to say, I’m really excited for their wedding!

