p1010027_6.jpg

I would like to dedicate this post to one of my best friends, Kim Weisenthal. I decided to do this because Kim was one of the main reasons I created a blog. I figured the least I could do was write a post about her. She is a dear friend. We’ve been friends four years and counting. Kim was the first person I met at Cal Baptist. We were in the same freshman orientation class (Derek remembers that most definitely), and ditched a community service clean-up project to take a trip to the mall. We’ve gone to the beach at 2 a.m. together. We have played football together. We have served together. We have laughed together. We’ve cried together. We’ve gone to India together. It’s difficult for me to look back over these last four years and remember a time where Kim wasn’t involved somehow. She is so loyal and great at keeping in contact. She is a friend who cares deeply. I remember when I was having a hard time during summer break Kim and another amazing friend Melissa decided to drive 12 hours to see me just I wouldn’t have to be alone. That is the kind of friend I have been so blessed to have over these past four years. So if you don’t know Kim, you should get to know her. She’s an extrovert so she would love to meet you. If you do know her, write a comment here to let her know how she’s blessed your life.

