Two days ago my dear friend Lyssa invited me to see Dave Matthews Band since she had an extra ticket. We left around 4:00 and arrived in San Jose at 5:30. We ate some tasty Togo’s sandwiches and headed off to Shoreline Amphitheater to witness one of the best live performances I have seen to date. I’ve seen a lot of shows at Shoreline (Neil Young, Red Hot Chili Peppers, Foo Fighters, Hanson) and nothing compared to last night. We sat on the lawn to listen to some of my favorite songs by the artists like Grace is Gone, Diggin A Ditch, and All Along the Watch Tower. Out of the 200+ songs they could choose from to select as their playlist they played almost all of my favorites. I couldn’t have asked for a better night: DMB jamming out for hours, watching old hippies and gen-Xers grooving to the music, and getting to catch up with an old friend. To make the night even better, DMB played a few new songs that were incredible! I’m tired after getting in at 2 in the morning and having to wake up 5 hours later to head to church, but it was all worth it. Good times…good times.

